Starting to gather info and need some help

Xamot

Hi all,
Well about a year ago, I started looking for a Regal. After a few false starts and one major let down later, I ended up buying an 85 Grand Prix. I later found a rust free t-top shell from a GP that was going to be the project. Well, the shell was stolen from the shed I had as storage. After making this discovery, my wife and I talked about it, and I have decided to begin looking for an 82 GN, or a clone of one. I love the look of the car, but not the stock performance of it. So I cam here looking for advice and direction from those who are far more wise in this area than myself. Any help on pricing, hunting and looking at thses cars would be very apprciated. I'm just starting out on this hunt and looking for more info than an actual car at this point. Thanks all and God bless
Mike

Good luck on finding an 82 GN. With less than 250 made you'll really need to look for one. As far as info try doing some reading over at www.beforeblack.net as well as GNTtype.org. Good sites with good info on them.:)

I gathered that, funny thing is about 4 or 5 years ago I saw one on autotrader and thought the guy was full of it. He said that's what he was told. Offered to sell me the "Fake GN" for $1800. I called him back after I called the bank and it was gone. That experience is why I said clone as well. I'm really expecting to find or end building a clone. But that means reproducing things and getting detailed photos, paint matching etc. If I end up going that route, I'l use a different year. I wouldn't want anyone thinking I was up to anything no good.