Questions

latebrkr

First of all Hello I am a GN Newbie. I just bought my first GN yesterday it is a 84 T-top car all origional with 71k on it. It has been in storage for 20 years plus and the motor is seized up from not being turned over. I was sent home with enough spare parts to build atleast 2 xtra motors. After I got home and was unloading I noticed that 1 set of the heads were fully ported with oversized stainless valves and heavy duty springs also there was a race ported intake and a set of "green stripe injectors". I am wanting to build a stroker motor and use all of this stuff and would like to send one of the three turbos off to get a upgrade what kind of power would a motor like this make with a alky kit? Also I need to know if the headers in the pick are for a 84-85 or 86-87 they came with all the cross over pipes and what not and it all is 2.5" stuff. Also what size injectors are the green stripe ones? Thanks for all of the help in advance!!

Attachments

• IMG_5270.jpg
    IMG_5270.jpg
    64.9 KB · Views: 193
the headers in the pick are NOT for a turbo car. looks like there for a N/A V6

Well I thought they looked wierd but after I matched up all the y pipes and cross over suff I just thought it might be for a 86-87. I have a xtra whole set of stock stuff and the Y pipes are the same just bigger so I am confused?

welcome .... what u should do is put up pics of the stuff u have laying around that way the guys here will tell u whats wat and wat is usable depending on what ur trying to accomplish with ur 84 we can point u in the right direction if we know wat ur goals are and what u have now u will get good direction here for sure

the headers in the pick are NOT for a turbo car. looks like there for a N/A V6

Sorry but you're wrong this time. these are early KB headers and were copied by Hooker. They suck to say the least and I don't see the cross over and up pipe in the pic.