Power logger not getting transmission data?

m3x1c0

Bad luck Buick
Simply put: I have a log showing me going 89 mph at 19psi in Park/Neutral. When I put car in reverse it doesn't show the checkmark by the P/N but then in drive goes back to Park. Switch works fine, reverse lights work and the Scanmaster knows I'm in park (good for changing chip settings with car off INT 12 for example.) Not sure what could cause this. PLC on my laptop is up to date. Not sure on firmware in the PL haven't figured out how to check that but these features worked fine up until recently. Also do not see any TCC lockup. I'm a total noob and don't know if I could tell it was in lockup unless the PL shows it. Steve said he didn't feel it lockup though.

Any ideas how to fix this?

About the only explanation is that the linkage from the tranny up to the column is misadjusted.

Sent from my QMV7A tablet via Tapatalk.

Resurrecting this old thread because I still haven't figure out this problem. Also I believe that whatever is causing this is also keeping the converter from locking up while cruising. I plan on tracing the wires but not sure which one controls the tranny. Any advice before I go digging around tonight?

converter logic does not check P/N switch. Just the 3rd and 4th inputs, TPS, and MPH

Bob

converter logic does not check P/N switch. Just the 3rd and 4th inputs, TPS, and MPH

Bob

Ok so the P/N switch issue is unrelated. I'm getting TPS and MPH so I need to check the 3/4 inputs as I do not see those on my PL files. My rpm cruising seems too high so Im guessing the lockup function is not working correctly. Not being well versed with this stuff: is the lockup controlled by the chip? Could the lockup have been disabled by the chip programming?

Some additional info: My car will not start in neutral. I believe my column might be out of adjustment. I will check that.

Edit: I dont believe this has anything to do with converter problem per Bob's comment above.

Last edited: