Oil spewing out of the dipstick tube

PsYcHo GN

Member Extraordinaire
I finally got my car's tuning running good after installing my alky kit. After increasing the boost to 22 psi, I noticed smoke coming out from under the hood and the smell of oil. There was oil on the headers so I thought it was seeping from the valve covers, so I tighten them down since they were a little loose. I was making some fine tuning adjustments earlier this evening down the industrial streets by house and the smoke started coming out from under the hood again. I brought it home and looked under the hood and the ignition wires on the driver's side had oil on them and the front upper control arm had oil on top of them. The oil was coming out of the dipstick tube. Why does oil come out of the oil tube? If I purchase another dipstick tube and dipstick, will this fix this?

Anybody else have this problem? :confused:

my guess is blowby goin past ur piston rings and pressurizing the crankcase but i am no expert! do u have any breathers on the car, maybe clogged?

i had that problem with my new engine at first on only 12 # i think i put too much oil in cuz it hasnt happened again since i changed the oil. but thats not a very good answer just lettin you know

Breathers

What kind of breathers do you have on the valve covers? If the grommets have a stepped baffle in them take one of the steps out so it may breathe. Your problem will be solved unless it's a ring.

What kind of breathers do you have on the valve covers? If the grommets have a stepped baffle in them take one of the steps out so it may breathe. Your problem will be solved unless it's a ring.

I had K&N breathers on both valve covers, but oil was spewing out of the o-ring on the driver's side valve cover so I put the regular oil cap back on the driver's side. The passenger side still has a K&N.