Newbie here with a 21,500 original mile 87 gn

stock 87 GN

America is still Great
Hey everyone, finally got my friend to sell me his 87 GN that he bought new in 87. going to change the plugs tomorrow, i have a set of AC Delco plugs, are they okay or do you guys use different spark plugs? I would like to keep the car as stock as possible but i would like to squeeze some more power out of the 3.8...what do you suggest? Thanks

Attachments

• SANY0387.jpg
    SANY0387.jpg
    43 KB · Views: 375
  • SANY0390.jpg
    SANY0390.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 375
  • SANY0389.jpg
    SANY0389.jpg
    54.6 KB · Views: 369
  • SANY0400.jpg
    SANY0400.jpg
    54.6 KB · Views: 374
  • SANY0392.jpg
    SANY0392.jpg
    59.8 KB · Views: 386
Welcome! Nice looking gn. Go to gnttype.org
Check out the spring cleaning section.

+1 good suggestion for a new owner :) Gratz on the new ride by the way, best car ever made and most fun to drive! As for spark plugs you cant go wrong with NGK Ur-5s or Ac delco cr42ts!! Just dont go with fancy types of plugs..our cars dont really like them from my experience.