New guy needs advice

That GN Guy

Hey guys, I'm new to Hawaii and the buick form. Just moved here fresh out of college on my first job, a first officer for Pacific Wings, and I'm looking for a car. I found someone selling "Okada's" car on craigslist.com and went to take a look at it. I made an offer and it was accepted but my bank is being a pain in the ass and wont give me my money (6 business days) till July 7th. I was able to track the car to this forum and read up about it and came across GN86randy's car for sale. I just went to his place last night and took a look at the car and I like it too.

My problem is now I don't know which car to go for. I was the VP for the Embry Riddle Muscle Car Association (ERMCA) in college and have been around muscle cars for some time now. I'm a LT1 Z28 owner (in Jersey) and don't know a whole lot about GNs yet but am looking forward to beign a GN owner. I don't know if I should spring for the car with all the mods, which still need some re-wiering, or if I should go for the stock car (randy's). I don't have any of my tools out here so I can't get a car that needs alot of work, but as long as its driveable I'm ok with a few problems. I commute from kailua to the HNL airport five or six days a week and won't have alot of money leftover after I buy either car.

So... yeah, you guys know a hell of alot more about these cars that I do and I'm looking for some opinions and advice as to which one of these cars you guys think I should go for, thanks in advance.

-Pete-

Go for as stock as possible. Part of the fun is changing it piece by piece, with your choice of parts, or enjoying a clean stock ride.

Pete,

Welcome to OAHU I'm sure you will be happy with whichever one you choose.

Plan's, but will take YEAR'S before it is built....I won't see it damittohell....