mild engine build

LOL@V8

Ok, well Im new to the TR crowd. I bought my 86 GN in september. Its a 64k mile florida car with what I know a stock motor that runs great. I had a lot of fun with it while the tranny lasted. I was told it was an Art Carr tranny with a 3300 stall, but that turned out to be false once it fried the 2nd gear band. He said it was the guys who bought his name, some company in Texas. Anyway I have a real Art Carr tranny he rated for 800hp with his 3200 stall 9" TC waiting on a pallet to go in the car.

This is what the car has:
stock motor and rotating assm, but I havent had it out and looked at it. I noticed my freeze plugs are painted black, and Im used to seeing the bronze ones, so IDK. The motor runs great and doesn't seem to have and issues except oil leaks from the VC, and possible the front cover oil pump area. It doesn't burn any oil or loose any coolant. Im picking up a set of fresh 8445 heads with a valve job, bowl blending, and some port matching. Also a 210/205 .470/.459 Reeds hydraulic flat cam. I've got comp strings and lifters. The heads will get a stock style rocker setup that I havent decided on yet.. Only revving to stock 54-5500.
It has a precision 6152E turbo that has hardly any play in the shaft, so I would like to keep it.
It has an old SMC alky kit with the controller in the console. Needs a new bottle but keeping the rest.
RJC 3" DP and GBodyParts 3" single shot exhaust and Pypes test pipe.
Precision stretched SLIC
TT chip for 93/alky, runs very rich about 10:1 on my wideband. The chip is old and will at least get a new more modern one or go with some sort of power logger to make my own changes.