looking to buy fast xfi system , question on what all do you buy

builtgn85

ok im looking to buy the fast xfi system like now. i need to know what all stuff do you buy with it. i found a kit that has 3 bar map, xfi to gn harness, and data logging option for 2000. my tuner quoted me 2300 to 2500, thats just for the product not tuning and install. so what all else is needed besides what i stated above, thanks for any help. kinda new to the gn world at the moment

http://www.hartlineperformance.com/

Last place you need to look. He'll hook you up with everything you need and get you a start up tune. He'll also help you tune the car from there. He's one of the best FAST tuners out there AND great Buick vendor, so it doesn't get much better than that.

yea my uses cal, actaully good friends with him. just trying to hear for myself on the price he quoted me. but thanks for the direct web page to him. like i said im new to the gn world but have a great starting car to start with. my tuner jack is the best in the dallas area. just thought id ask before i just spent what he said it costs

yea just looked up the fast system in package deal, says everything u need to get ur gn or regal going and its just 2050 dollars compared to 2300 or more. so im just gonna order tha and buying 120 injectors. need to post in part for sale now i guess to get rid of this other stuff i aint gonna use. thanks for the help guys

THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!!

The package has about 3 options which your vendor may have included. They include long lead adaptor (recommended), internal data logging (kinda depends on street or race use), and traction control (probably not needed).

Long lead adapter is a must.........or you will hate yourself eventually..........:mad:

I agree, the long lead can be nice. Cal is the man! I guess I need to order my XIM from him very soon..... :)

Can not beat Cal & Holly's service. They go way beyond their duties to help!