knowledgeable advice needed

84gnLA

OK so i'm new to turbo buick cars and have a bit of general knowledge of them but lil hands on experience. Yet i have this thing that makes me want to have them and learn about them. I am thinking about purchasing my first intercooled buick so what should i look for? what are the does and donts? and is the price worth it? I am posting this here because i noticed that the westcoast has plenty of trust worthy knowledgeable people. Asking price is now $8,000. I am dueling on the idea, should i just go for it? The car is a..

86 wh-1 t-type (t-top)
2nd owner
95% all original and well kept
bench seat
column shifter
non-posi

If you don't find something by the time I am selling my 85, you might get a better deal if you want IC'ed and are not dead set on 86-87. Mine is IC'ed with an 87 setup, with lots of other fun stuff added. I hate to sell it, but need to concentrate on the 87 twins car...

'87's, bucket seats, console, floor shift, & no roof treatment are preferred by me.
I am sure that you would be very happy with James (Squid4life)'s car.
Come to Mike's (SPOOLFOOL2) 's car show for a better idea of what you like.
I believe that Mike might have it open to the public.

Me thinks you can get a better candidate for your $8000....
Would even be better off spending more for a nicely optioned and preserved 87 GN or TB.
...and anything that turbolou is selling is definitely worth the money if you have the patience to wait for him to find and dress up his next one.:D

Not a fan of bench and column shift myself, and with a non posi rear end unless it has super low miles I'd hold out for something else.