knife vs. gun

I carry a benchmade switchblade with me everywhere. The only time I don't have a switchblade on me is when I'm sleeping...As far as knives go, you will not find a finer blade than the benchmade knives. They're made in Oregon City, OR. They are a little pricey but well worth the money.

Welcome | Benchmade
I have a custom one of these Microtech Knives - Home . Persoanlly I think they craftsmanship is second to none as far as an OTF knife goes. This guy below is authorized by Microtech to customize these knives with all different types of blade options and accessories such as carbon fiber and titanium.

http://www.marfionecustomknives.com/home.html

http://www.marfionecustomknives.com/creations.html

i thought they were illegal?

Every state is different. It's legal to carry open in OR, but not concealed. I'm also a federal police officer and can carry it in any state concealed, or onboard any interstate flight. :smile:

Hmm idk if it worries you then move...thats what i did well actually thats what my dad did lol.. No reason to stay in a neighborhood that goin to hell in a handbasket..But id tint my windows limo if i were you and if its 3am and you are on a side street do the rollin stop on redlights...
Pay attention to your surroundings a car jacker tries to catch you off guard (slippin in hood terminology) ride with a friend or two,ride in a group if you are goin to watch street racing in a rough neighborhood...