??injectors??

smooth87

BATMAN
i have two injectors on my 87 that have a red ring around the top.. and the rest are just black... wtf? i dont know if the injectors have ever been upgraded/changed. could anybody tell me what kind of injectors i might have?? and how big are 009's? i read about blue tops all the time (36lb. right?) help me.. im new to the turbo and electronic car world. i really appreciate your help.

oh yeah.. i was thinking about upgrading to an adjustable waste gate.(what is that fluttering noise?)im already running around 15-16 psi of boost. how much boost could i squeeze out on a stock chip without nearing "the gorge of eternal peril"? ive got a few addon doo-dads here and there.

http://www.gnttype.org/techarea/pictureguides/injectors/injectors.html

this may help w/your injector question somewhat although it doesnt have the pics of the red ones it sounds like Tomoco 40# redstripe injectors. my ffriend has 55# Siemans on his TTA and they are all black like you describe. they could also be stock ones. i just looked at my old stockers and they are black. some people paint the stripes on other injectors to appear stock also. your problem sounds like someone either forgot to paint two injectors or two were bad so they replaced them w/40# red stripes. which cylinders have the red stripes on them? these cars are known to lean out more in the back 2 cylinders b/c of the plenum design, this is what the RJC powerplate is for:) maybe this was the previous owner's way of "fixing" the lean out in the back 2 cylinders.