I'm thinking about some 17's....which do you think would look good?

Rafs-T-Type

Not so Senior Member
shop and car 075.jpg I'm not too good at picking out anything :redface:

The after market GN wheels that Mike Barnard (SPOOLFOOL2) has on his car make me drool.......and they're made in several sizes.

Bring your wallet!

I already stripped all the grand national badges from my t-type....Don't want to put GN wheels on it now ;)....or pay an arm and a leg

Then keep the 15 inch look and find something cool.

It's a nice car, why take the chance of "ethnic"-ing it up?

I'm jus' sayin"

18's here, ROH Drift wheels,there cheap, cause they come with needed spacer adaptors..easy no fuss no muss large wheels

Enjoy!

"Hell! I think it looks right the way it's sitting."

~JM~

My exact point, stated differently.....only the same......:biggrin:

Billet Specialties Street Lites. They look good and 1.5x 60'.

Attachments

• GN KIDS MISC 108.jpg
    GN KIDS MISC 108.jpg
    108.6 KB · Views: 691
Then keep the 15 inch look and find something cool.

It's a nice car, why take the chance of "ethnic"-ing it up?

I'm jus' sayin"
The car doesn't have those wheels on their anymore. They have crager soft 8's on it now but anyway I want larger wheels for 2.5 reasons. I think they will make the car handle better, there are a lot more sticky tire options with 17's, and the .5 is I think they look better. O and I'll be able to go with bigger brakes when the time comes. I really don't think the 17's look ethnic. With the right ones they seem to fit right at home. Problem is I'm terrible at picking stuff out myself. I always end up saying WTF, why did I think that was going to look good? So I figured I'd gather some options here then go to that website where you can superimpose the wheels on your car so I can see what they look like before I purchase them.