im new to and i do own a buick

EatM up

hi every one guess what im new here lol and my ride is a 84 buick regal t type and i want to say its 100% stock but who knows it needs a rebuild:mad: turbo to go figure

got pics? welcome aboard don't feel bad my gn looked like crap! when first got it alot of guys here have also, there are alot of sections in here to help you and the guys here are always willing to help out. good luck bud :)

welcome, please post pictures of your ride and welcome to the best board on the internet

i would post some pics but the couple i have is with the car dirty it has been sitting for 6 years and when i got it i had to put in a new fuel pump and it misses and has bad pistons or head gasket. and right now its in storage for the winter intill i rip out the motor sometime this winter so it might have to wait till next spring to get some good pics. nice to meet you guys

Welcome aboard. If you need to rebuild your turbo it's not hard. Kits don't cost to much either.

i was thinking on a mild build. a little bit bigger turbo, with a new engine over haul kit, chip and alky or meth. and go threw the tranny with a shift kit and a higher stall

One more post and you can add pics. Do some searches on a bigger turbo in th HA section and you'll only find one that you can use. Sorry to say that you and I have a simular problem. No other alternitives out there so I decided to make my own. Click on the second link in my sig, LOL

thats just it i have a tta turbo and motor laying at work and i riped off the turbo and its not a 3 bolt like my buick is:frown:

The 84-85 turbo is completly different from the later ones. If I remember right the TE44 is the only upgrade for the HA cars.

i can post pics now? lol i could post some up with the car dirty if everyone wants to see what a buick looks like after sitting 6 years lol