I'm Back..let the wrenching begin !!

Mr. Upholsterer

Smoking the Buick
Getting ready to assemble this intake and hot air blower on my 83 Buick Regal... Just some simple stupid questions... Had a few questions about my distirbutor, its is vac controlled fits and my HEI cap fits it perfectly..So I am assuming its off a buick ...why I am questioning this in the first place it had 79 221 V6 on the bottom of it that the junk yard wrote...some mechanic put this on for me...some idiot.. But if it walks and quacks like a duck its a duck.
Anyway, What temp theromstat do I install...I have a 192 degree in there now...I would think a 180 would be better for it....what does anybody else think?? I do live in PA and will probably want to drive it in the winter.
Also does anybody have a photo of the kind of bracket I will need to make to work this 4 barrel carb ?? Have the orginal one from the 83 but looks like I would have to jack that up a few inches to match up with the carb..but then there isn't the 3 mounting bolts to bolt this thing on... I really didn't set this thing up yet..and still have to rebuild the holley carb that I want to put on..:smile:

Put a 160 in it Vince. This will keep it safe during the summer, and when it starts to get cold you can go with a higher temp.

back to wrenching