how fast should my car go?

badbuford

street racer
I'm new to the buick thing, i ran out of time to get my car to the track. I had to spend a couple of weeks working the bugs out of it after i bought it here's how it sits:

stock turbo,stock injectors and intercooler, only work done is k&n filter,3" maf pipe and up pipe,dynotech 93 octane chip,billet fp reg,f-bod radiator,msd wires,hochkis springs,air bag,skinnies up front, 26x10 et drags

just figured i'd look for a ball park figure so i could know if the car is doing alright this spring

mid to high 13's. The exhaust is killing you and dont expect to go faster than 13.0 with stock injectors. My injectors maxed at 13.5.

Jason

forgot to say that it got a 2.5" flowmaster i'll probably step it all up to 3" during the winter

Stock injectors will go high 11's. On pump gas and a good tune with a good 60', I would expect high 12's @102 or 103mph. With racing fuel and 22lbs of boost, low to md 12's @107.

I could see high 12s with those mods. Unhook the exhaust and it'll help you out but I think like a 12.8 is possible. Don't get disappointed after your first run, everyone goes slow they're first run. Sit at the line and build boost, use the parking brake and hold the brake pedal to the floor on the launch. You should be able to launch off a couple pounds of boost and get like atleast 1.7 60'. Again don't get your hopes up the first time out it takes a little while to get used to and to figure out what you're doing.

I don't know how you could possibly get high 11s with the stock injectors without alcohol injection, and lots of it with race gas. Even then I wouldn't want to risk it. You'd be at or above 100% duty cycle on the injectors. You might be able to take a lot of weight out of the car and do a lot of suspension work and get there.