Hot Air powerlogger

youngstr

I just got my power logger 6.0 chip and 42# injectors hooked up and started logging and tuning according to the instructions that came with erics wideband chip.

At one point in the tuning they have you look at the fuel correction and change your base fuel @wot to match the correction number. my previous runs gave me a correction of 115, so I ran the settings below on the chip and 2 log runs , only thing about the log runs is I keep running out of straight road, so I only get a few seconds in 3rd gear. Going to the track tomorrow so I'll get better runs in then.

chip settings

1. wot af 1/2 ... 10.6
2. wot af 3/4 .... 11.4
3. Mid boost AF.. 10.8
4. Base wot fuel.. 115
5. spark adv 1/2.. 140
6. spark adv 3/4.. 140
7. tcc lock up..... off , haven't messed with this yet.
8. base mid boost fuel..... 116

run 1

run 2

If anyone can tell my why the fueling target doesn't seem to change let me know, I'm pretty new to the PL. thanx

your fueling change is not working since the MAF has to see 255. yours is only seeing 225. you can try more boost to see if it will come up but you should be seeing 255 and the boost you are at (14). so you need to address your MAF. once the MAF sees the target # of 255 it will start correcting. i had this same problem. no need to take it to the track just yet. get the MAF fixed.