Help with rough idle after Cat removal

mc71454

Removed my Cat Converter and installed a 2.5 test pipe. Also installed a ported oem elbow from the stock turbo to the stock downpipe.

Have a rough idle now. Spools up nice, have 17 lbs boost with 0.2 to 0.4 KR with 800 o2 . (I run 5 gallons of 100 with the remainder of the tank with 93). one 360 degree turn of the adjustable wastegate rod gave me 1 more psi of boost

O2 millivolts 750 to 800 at idle, TPS 0.44 off and 0.48 running at idle

IAC 44 in neutral, 65 in drive and 60 in neutral with AC on

I'm still learning this system, so go easy on me. if you want to talk BB Chevy and drag racing that is more my speed until I learn this car and it's electronics.

suggestion are really appreciated.

123 for BLM at idle. I'll drive it to work tomorrow and get some more data on the way in.

Yeah the down pipe was banging around a bit fitting it in and out with the test pipe. First thought was O2, but it cycling from 0 to 800+ with all kinds of crazy numbers in between is actually normal and was occurring prior to the swap.

Thanks for the reply..

Lower the iac may smooth idle out a little. Just remember to rest tips afterwards

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

123 for BLM at idle. I'll drive it to work tomorrow and get some more data on the way in.

Yeah the down pipe was banging around a bit fitting it in and out with the test pipe. First thought was O2, but it cycling from 0 to 800+ with all kinds of crazy numbers in between is actually normal and was occurring prior to the swap.

Thanks for the reply..

Great. Can rule out vacuum leaks. Try the above post. :)

Have some new numbers. First 3 columns are idling in Park...The last column is idling in gear

AF 04 04 04 05
L8 32 30 32 38
lnt 128 128 130 128
bl 130 132 132 132
r 750 775 750 725
tps .48 .48 .48 .48
IAC 33 29 30 46

cc 0 to 255 and then back to 0 seemed to climb in 10 to 15 increments at a good rate.