Header leak causing HIGH egt's???

Spooled

I'm seeing EGT's WELL over 1700. The guage stops at 1600 and it's well past that. I'd estimate 1750 or more. The actual AF ratio is right on at 11.4. Timing is around 25 degrees on 110 ocatane. I've got some header leaks (those damn copper SCE gaskets dont' seal worth ****). I know air leaking into the header can cause flames on a NA motor. Could that cause these HIGH egt's? Thanks for the thoughts

I am no turbo expert but I have heard of many people whose EGTs are comparable to yours on a high-powered turbo setup. The header leak isn't helping you a bit, but that fact aside, you may not be doing that bad. Those with knowledge of turbos, please chime in and educate me if you would be so kind. :D THX

More info here...