Have fun with this one! '84 GN? -smile-

I own an 84' Grand National

Wrong interior, no Lear Sigler seats, no bucket seats, this thing has a column shifter. sorry but it is not a Grand National.

so, you are saying that unlike every other GN made from 85-87, Buckets and a floor shift were standard on an 84 GN?
i'm no expert, but it looks "real" enough to me. i guess a pic of the SPID on the trunk lid would sort of settle this, wouldn't it?

I like the shot of the vin. Why include it if you can't read it? And check out the fender emblems. Is it me or do they look like stickers? I'd say it was probably a T-Type, and someone along the way slapped on the spoiler and emblems. Or it is a retag. Someone had a stolen T and got a GN vin at the used and abused yard off of a wreck.

At first I thought may have been a 85 t-type. It's easy to switch VIN's on these cars. But it does have the 84 brake master cylinder setup, which was only available that year right? Definetely been some swapping around somewheres down the line

the hydoboost brake setup was avalible in 84-85 t-types and GN's only the vin he has posted has a 9 engine code so it is a turbo car.
my guess is its a t-type

T-type or not

all arguments aside, the body looks to be in excellent shape. Moving from column to floor shifter is an easy mod. It is however all original, so it needs the 87 harness and coil pack, ECM, MAF conversion, some sort of radiator mod, Intererior, well the list goes on :cool: , basically you are looking at 10,000 or so to complete this car, plus the cost of the car itself, to make it a raped ape. But for someone who might have an 84 with rust issues this may be worth 7,000......My cars body is not show quality, and if it were a WH1 body I would prolly e-mail him and make an offer....maybe 5 or 6.....