!ATTN DATA LOGGERS! I need your raw data pleeeease

FlaBoy

Just a good ole boy...
Hey guys,

For those who don't know me, I'm currently a researcher and graduate student of mechanical engineering at the University of South Florida working on my PhD. This semester one of my courses is Convection Heat and Mass Transfer in Advanced Thermodynamic Systems. As part of the course I need to write a paper, and i decided to analyze alky injection on turbo engines. Basically i'm in the process of creating a thermodynamic model of what happens when you inject alky, relating all the different variables (pressure, temp, mass flow rates, specific heats, etc. of both the air and alcohol) to predict what the results would be. Ideally I'd then be able to compare this to actual empirical data to either confirm my model, or figure out ways to improve it... this is where you guys come in :)

I don't have alky injection, nor do i have any sort of datalogging setup on my GN, but I know several of you guys have both. If there is any way one (or even better, several) of you guys could send me some of your raw data so I can have some numbers to work with, I would be very very appreciative. I don't know what format the various setups save the data in, but if it's something proprietary that can only be opened by the data-logging software itself that won't do me much good. If it can be saved as a spreadsheet that would be ideal, or even as formatted text that can be opened in notepad would be ok... I can write a program to take that data and import it into excel or matlab or something (though a spreadsheet format would be the best, if thats possible).

I don't know what kind of data you guys typically log, but the perfect setup for me would be to have the following parameters:

Air Mass flow rate (from MAF i assume)
Air pressure and location pressure is measured (pre- or post-alky injection)
air temp pre-alky injection*
air temp post-alky injection*