86 GN build advice (kinda long)

Drivesa5

I'm finally getting around to rebuilding our 86 GN which has basically sat for 4 or 5 years. First my disclaimer: I am not a GN expert, most of my experience is with Fords, so ... sorry ;) Also, this is a budget build ... although I've found I'm not sure that's very possible with a GN; everything is pretty expensive. Just putting it out there that I'm not interested in a 1000 dollar set of headers or anything like that, I've got plenty into this already and want to save $ anywhere I can. For some more background, the usage of the car is going to be mostly street and some strip. It doesn't seem to take too much to run in the 12s even with stock components, so I'll say horsepower goals may be in the 350-400 range, might be dialed down a bit for street use and up for strip use.

First, where I'm at, then on to some questions. When we got the car, it ran (surprisingly,) but you could tell it was lacking power. Here is why. The block survived and is now .030 over, the heads did not (both cracked) so I got some replacement stock ones that were cleaned up, 3 angle valve job, and new springs, seals, etc. The bottom end is just a Summit-sourced forged piston rebuild kit. The balanced rotating assembly is in and torqued down, same with the heads and pickup, and oil pan is on for paint. Painted the pan, block and heads, and powdercoating just about everything else. For a cam, I got a 206/206 kit from gbodyparts. I threw out the rope seals and got neoprene ones for the rear main and timing cover. Also have a biggere fuel pump going in.

Ok here is where I am looking for a little input.