1987 Gn Owner With ? Interested In Learning More About Them!!!

mysem9

Hello I Am New To The Forum This Is My First Post, I Have A 1987 Gn I Purchased It As Is, It Has Stock Turbo,stock Converter Terry Houston Down Pipe,flow Path Mufflers,stretched Intercooler,aftermarket Aluminum Radiator, Dual Flexlite Fans,knock Sensor Gauge,belle Fuel Pressure Gauge,boost Gauge,dual In Tank Fuel Pumps,scan Master,snow Performance Inj Kit,im Not Sure What Size Injecters But They Do Have A Green Strip Around Them,im Running 17lbs Of Boost And Fuel Pressure Is Showing 40lbs, I Also Have A Turbo Chip, I Took It Down The 1/4 Mile And It Ran A 15.15 At 88 Mph, I Am New To The Gn I Was Doin Some Research And I Saw That They Run 14's Bone, Stock So With The Minor Add Ons I Have Is That Normal Or What?

gn owner with?

No! What type of tires,fuel,spark plugs/gap and scan master reading??

ac delco r44ts plugs, 26x11.5 et streets, i am new to that scanmaster box i really dont understand where those numbers need to be at, one thing i do knw i listened to a guy and he told me to put 4 bottles of octane booster in with a full tank i drove it to the track about 30 miles away and i made two passes and the car started missing, i pulled the plugs and they were red, the next day i put a fresh set in and that stopped the missing.

do yourself a favor and dont race it till you learn. check out this website and go over everything. Turbo Regal Web Site. that time is terrible. i went 12.98 at 104 with a stock car

i am new to that scanmaster box i really dont understand where those numbers need to be at,

You REALLY need to know how the scanmaster works to tune and preserve your car. Hopefully this link works as it has the scanmaster instructions.
Scanmaster II

You REALLY need to know how the scanmaster works to tune and preserve your car. Hopefully this link works as it has the scanmaster instructions.
Scanmaster II

good link

FWIW
all geocities pages are being taken down sometime this year,