1983 T-Type

50psi

Hello, im new to the whole turbo buick world. I currently have a '83 T-type that i picked up for $600, It runs and drives decent, but she has a long way to go.

06171546-1.jpg

06171603.jpg

DSC02534.jpg

09251503.jpg

06291955.jpg

For some reason that car looks famiular. Keep reading in this section and we'll be more than happy to help you figure her out. Welcome aboard.

53,653 miles, third owner, the guy that had it before me was an idiot, started taking stuff apart and ended up with a vacuum leak somewhere, and also spray painted the car black one week before i decided to buy it. here is the picture of the before the rattle can...by the way my names Jordan and im a college student living in La Crosse, WI...anybody around me?

09171552.jpg

09171553c.jpg

Well it looks good from here:biggrin: I bet it don`t look so hot in person. I like the back seats, leather? I`m a collage student in MI... close, not quite:biggrin:

yea not so hot up close....yea the seats were leather, but because the interior was attacked by an animal i fully stripped it out, im going to rely me dragstrip success on the car being hella light...i want to crack 13's and dream for 12's

That would be sweet:biggrin: Last time I was on the track('04) with my '78... I had me, my uncle, a full size 15" spare wheel and tire, bumper jack with crowbar, full tool box, some spare parts, all interior, exterior and under hood parts, running a N/A Edel 4bbl setup, alum intake with a bad leaking oil pump, rod knock and still ran 16s @ 90+ mph lmfao:biggrin: Now if I can do that, you can do anything;)

thats awesome, a 90+ trap is even sweeter, yea i think i should do ok, the goal is to purchase a fiberglass hood, trunk lid, front and rear bumpers, run some alky injection with a small nitrous shot, while running on a welded diff. with slicks...what mods are done to your car FB4L? Also nice burnout vid...