160 thermostat

delcreek

i installed a 160 degree thermostat but my fan doesnt come on at 160. what do i need to do next?

i dont think i am running a TT (thats turbo tweak right) i bought the ecm from gbodyparts and the fan comes on at about 200 degrees. do i have to get another chip or is there something else i can do?

Whats the rest of your combo Have you done spring cleaning and such already? I would get a turbo tweak chip

ill definitely get the chip. the rest of my combo includes: rebuilt motor, ported and polished heads, poston gn107t cam, poston headers, 4" rjc intake pipe w/kn air filter, 3.5 ls1 maf and translator, 6031 te60 turbo from gbodyparts, 3,000 stall converter from tci, stockintercooler, stock downpipe, walbro 340 fuelpump. this is an 85 car with converted 87 engine and im fairly new to these cars but does this combo sound about right? i dont want to add anything else unless i have to because the car still isnt running right. aside from the fan my other problem is that when the car warms up and i blip the throttle, the car turns off. i thoght this might be a vaccum leak but i havent found the leak yet if there is one. thanks for all the help, this forum is awesome.

Yeah you definitely need to order a turbotweak chip. You got a scan master right? if not you need that too. You can get them both from the same spot. Hope there is injectors and alky or race gas in that car too or your running low boost.

Somebody else on here had this problem recently and I think it was his cam sensor not sure though. Try disconnecting the cam sensor and seeing what it does.