03 cobra run

bttwracing86T

YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE 6!
ok this was great all legal to friday night i went out to the strip 114 octane and full boost. i get to the staging lanes and i see a 03 cobra i was like yes i gotta get him. so i get to the light stage and since i haven't been doing this all that much i am a newbie 8 psi held at the light or around that. i came off pretty hard the cobra hung with me but my 8.6 beat his 8.7. well he got down to 8.5's later on that night but then i got down to 8.03 1/8 mile of course. 7.9 this friday its in me i am gonna try 1 more time. 03 cobra aint got jack yet. i was impressed for the most part but pissed i didn't do better that run 8.6 was the worst run that night. i had a ball though.

Nice kill. I wish I had the money to buy and mod a "slowbra", but $40k is out of my budget. I saw 4 modified cobras last week at the track all running between 12.6 - 12.8. If they could launch at all, they would be low 12 second cars. Not bad for a track at 5800'.

I believe they can be had for as little as 28k brand new off the lot. Awesome price for an awesome car.... but then again, that is 28k more than I have. :p

Yup, I've raced one bone stock and one slighly modded, I was disappointed to say the least. I know these cars can be fast, just not so when it's stock.

I'm comparing it to my 11sec GN, so it seems slow. If I were to race them in the WRX then they would prolly seem quicker...

I have a friend with an '03 Cobra and he has about $750 into the car on top of what he got it for and it put down 513rwhp and 480rwtq with a 50 shot of nitrous to cool the air. He hasn't gotten out to race with times yet because of his work schedule. Once the car stops spinning it pulls damn hard, they have weak rearends that break pretty easily which sucks. Anyways....

good kill

Brian

"Slowbra"?

Just FYI...