What is it that goes First on the 2004R

Basic question, Clutches? Pump? Shaft? What is it that causes the 2004R to take a dump at about
12.00 ET or just under?

If you can find that thread I can see about sticking it again Paul. It really does need to be there for refference.:)

Wow

Really? no straight answer like, Clucthes, Stator, etc...No Known weak point in the tranny? Just replace the whole thing huh?

Wow

Really? no straight answer like, Clucthes, Stator, etc...No Known weak point in the tranny? Just replace the whole thing huh?

Its more of a "random victim SOB" :D .. I have broken just about everything with just a 12/mid 11 car ... including an input shaft on the way to the track for a "Buick Day" .. The "wallet thing" goes without saying. :oops: 2/3 flairs were a very big problem in the early days. Oh.. stator is prob the first thing that goes.

Please bear with me on this one . Coming from the street rod side I'm new to the 200-4r . I'm just trying to learn . tried to get the latest model core out of the junk yard we could find . Stator was shot . input shaft had surface rust . Replaced stator , input shaft , new spacer plate , bushings , seals , steels , frictions , plastic check balls , yada ,yada. Did it myself . Was told not to but was hard headed . got it up and running . one of the check balls stuck in the spacer plate and the lo/reverse clutches fried . Fixed that . used steel check balls this time . I may not have driven the lo/reverse seal in far enough . been up and running about a year . So far so good . I'm sure I'll have more questions . Please cut me a little slack .