What are your thoughts on the AEM system

TURBOZ

As a few might have hurd, aem is now offering there management systems to the domestic cars. The price is substantally less then a dfi or fast. I have been playing with the Fast on a few cars for the last three years. I have it down where I can get the car running close to mint within an hour, but not tune for max power ofcourse, that would require a dyno. Anyway I started playing with a buddies build honda with the aem. Man what a mess. The R&D is horrible. Even though i only looked at it for about 30min's it seems you must go though a lot more sh$t to acheive what one graph on a fast would do.
With out playing with it longer I maybe wrong but.......
There are a few around here that are looking into it because of the price, but I say you get what you pay for!!!

What are your thoughts on this system?

I'm not worried about price so much as I am about all the extra options and features available on the AEM. Haven't found one to play with yet, but am considering trying one for my turbo Lexus.
Greg Kring
87GN 9.2@150 street driven

thought I would bring up an old post :)

this is a NIIICE unit, does a LOT Of stuff fast/dfi only dreams of. And in a supra(or other import app they offer) its easy to setup, plug it in and go.. its already got a base map and everything.

However, tuning from scratch could be a nightmere.

I would ditch my FAST in a heart beat for the AEM if they had support for my car.

What will it do that a FAST box wont?

Im really happy with my FAST system, it started up and ran good right out of the gate with minimal tweaking.

maybe you will have better luck the new fast software thats due out soon .

DJ

http://www.aempower.com