tuning my GN

deez87

What's up guys? I'm from the Bay Area (peninsula) and I was wondering where can I find a reputable shop that knows TRs. I had a mechanic work on rebuilding my motor but found out later that he's a moron(he told me i had to "break in" my injectors when he installed them and the car ran like s**t). I am very new to these cars and love the hell out of them! If anybody from the Bay is out there on this forum, please I need your help. thanks.Damian

I had a machine shop bore the motor and all that. he just put it together,really. but he never informed me about replacing old parts that should be replaced when building a new motor. all he did was put it back together ,collect my $$, and send me on my way. I take partial blame on this because i rushed into action without consulting you guys or just asking around my area.

I had a machine shop bore the motor and all that. he just put it together,really. but he never informed me about replacing old parts that should be replaced when building a new motor. all he did was put it back together ,collect my $$, and send me on my way. I take partial blame on this because i rushed into action without consulting you guys or just asking around my area.

Sorry, but you may be in over your head!!! READ READ READ

i dont know anyone from the bay area.if i were you i would do a search at the top of the page.i am sure someone here could point you in the right direction.remember that these cars are alot different from a small block.i would definetly find someone who has some knowledge of these cars.you can find alot of help on the board.when you had the injectors changed did you buy a chip that matched your injectors?also what else is done to the car? do you have a scan tool?