Sometimes I Hate This Car......

DoWork

I wasnt sure where to post this, so if its in the wrong section, feel free to move it:)

Now, excuse my stupidity, but I am still learning about these cars.

As some of you may know, I have had a few fuel pump issues in the past. Well, I had THOUGHT that I had got everything sorted out, and that my car was running well....until last night. Maybe some of you can shed some light on what may have happened.

Last month, I replaced my fuel pump (Walboro GSL392), and the car ran AWESOME. Its been raining a lot here lately, so it hasnt gotten driven much. We adjusted my TV cable last night and I decided to take it out and test it to see if that fixed my not shifting issue(which it did). SO, I get out to my "spot", load her up on the brake, and let it rip. I spun for about the first 6 ft, fuel pressure came up as it should, and it was shifting great. About 3/4 of the way through my run, I happened to glance at my fuel pressure gauge, and about 80000000000000000 flags went up in my head. My fuel pressure was falling, and HARD. It didnt register to me to pull out of it until I was at about 40psi. WTF?! Just as it has in the past, my car is now loosing FP every time my car hits boost. When I got it home, I noticed that my pump was SCREAMING.

Long story short, I pulled the prefilter apart and there was some crap in it, but from what i can see, nothing made it to the pump.

My question is this. Why does my car eat fuel pumps? If I order another one today, this will be the 3rd one in less than 6 mo of driving. I really dont want to put another one in just to have it die again. I did notice however, that my car has a hack job hotwire on it. Could this be part of the issue? I'm lost here guys, please help me shed some light on this.