R.I.P, sad day

FastRegalWE2

Wish I had another Buick!
After 3 and a half years, 3 ngines and 3 transmissions, countless amounts of sweat and blood and waaaaaaaaay too much money. I decided to part with my GN. I was in the trunk getting ready to add some mini tubs and a notch job when I found more rust. I said to hell with this car and my daughter and I started taking parts off. Sucks, I've been avoiding this for a couple years now but time to do it. What really sucks is I have new XFI on its way. Oh well. Oh yeah, and another kid.

IMG_1303.jpg

IMG_1297.jpg

IMG_1295.jpg

Im going to buy a Sawzall tomorrow and make little pieces out of it :tongue:

Rust on the floors was not a good reason to strip it. Mine was like that too and ive had lots of fun over the years with it. Fix the rust , at least you know the car and know the job was done right. Just my .02...good luck.:wink:

I think you guys missed the rusted frame too. It taint going back together :biggrin: Yes I am parting the body out as well. Good fenders, quarters are good but not the inner fenderwells. 1 goo clean door, 1 rusted along the bottom, not the original doors. Thoes were junk.

car

After 3 and a half years, 3 ngines and 3 transmissions, countless amounts of sweat and blood and waaaaaaaaay too much money. I decided to part with my GN. I was in the trunk getting ready to add some mini tubs and a notch job when I found more rust. I said to hell with this car and my daughter and I started taking parts off. Sucks, I've been avoiding this for a couple years now but time to do it. What really sucks is I have new XFI on its way. Oh well. Oh yeah, and another kid.

: