Pulling transmission

kymover

Need a step by step on pulling transmission from my Gn. I have looked on this and other boards but could not find anything.
thanks
kymover

Un bolt it, take it out, bolt it back in :)

I just did this this past weekend so the memory is fresh. I'm by no means an expert, but here goes:

1) get the car as high as you can - all 4 wheels off the ground. Let the rear axle hang by the suspension. This drops the axle down far enough so that it's easier to get at the 4 7/16" bolts that hold the u-joint in place - remove the driveshaft

2) unhook the speedo cable

3) unplug the electrical plug on the LH side of the trans

4) remove the shifter cable and linkage

5) remove the TC cover

6) remove the 15mm nut on the trans mount

7) put a jack and a piece of plywood or whatever you have laying around under the pan. Jack it up a little to take the weight off the mount. Remove the crossmember (2 15mm bolts on each side)

8) realize that the speedo cable is attached to the crossmember. Unbolt it.

9) Up top now: remove the coilpack and the bolt that holds the wiring harness in place at the back of the intake. This will allow you to get at the top two bellhousing bolts. Note the ground wires attached to the RH top bolt as well as the bracket for the dipstick tube

10) remove the TV cable from the bracket on the upper intake. Just pinch the top and bottom of it and it will pop out - no need to mess with the adjustment. Make sure it 's free to come down with the trans

11) go back underneath. Unhook the trans cooler lines. Pray to your favorite deity that the top one comes out with just a wrench - use a line wrench. If it strips good luck getting vise grips up there. The lower one is easier to get at so if you strip it you can get vise grips on it