Muffler change

Brady

I have a flowmaster in the car now. I love the sound....from the outside. It drones like crazy at 2100 RPM, right where ya cruise at. Whats a nice sounding one thats quieter inside the car???

I had an old 2 1/4 ATR system with Dynamax Super Turbo's and they droned like hell. They finally rusted and I put on 2 1/2 Magnaflow (stainless strait thru) and the drone is gone and sounds great, not to loud.

I have a flowmaster in the car now. I love the sound....from the outside. It drones like crazy at 2100 RPM, right where ya cruise at. Whats a nice sounding one thats quieter inside the car???

Do you have the Flowmaster kit/exhaust where its the single muffler with 2 tailpipes?

i have the Flowmaster crossflow kit, and it does not drone at all. it also sounds like a stock muffler- even with the gutted cat converter. i was pretty disaapointed, considering how cool that very same muffler sounded in my 355 powered 71 Nova.
as for the restriction that everyone always talks about with Flowmaster mufflers, the motor became instantly more responsive and built bobost faster as soon as i put the Flowmaster muffler on. when i got the car, the stock muffler was blown apart, so i just cut the pipes where they went over the axle and drove it like that for a few months until i got the muffler. it is actually better with the "restrictive" Flowmaster muffler than it was with no muffler.