Low vacuum pressure

Blaine87

I have low vacuum pressure, it is reading about 15in hg and I am getting terrible mileage. I replaced all the vacuum lines. I have a scanmaster and the readings are
Knock 726 ret. 0.0
Maf 5.0

LV8 38
Volts 13.4
Int 128
BLM 127
Speed 0
Coolant 178
Air 119
Rpm 725
TPS .42
IAC 16
O2 55 and steady
Open loop
No codes.

Wondering what I can check, not sure if it could be internal. The scanmaster seems fine, but Power is down and mileage is terrible.
Thanks for any comments.

Leak down and compression tests.
Who's chip?
O2 55 and steady?? Even in open loop it should cycle.
Engine specs, mileage?
More info than the SM readings.

this^^^
My turbo car can't make 10 in. of vacuum at idle, it runs good, never check MPG
Like Chuck said there is better was to check the health of these cars than a vacuum test

15 in. is about normal for the stock cam. so it could be your right foot for the gas mileage which you didn't state what it was?

What is this "terrible" mileage as calculated? It isn't a Honda or Camry and wont get 35mpg. Be glad you are at 17 especially if you like that LOUD pedal.

The engine is stock with 150,000 km. I just installed a turbotweak classic v5.7 chip. I rechecked the O2 on scanmaster and it cycles while driving, but idling or at a light it will not change. I was looking into the low vacuum as it idles fairly well after warmed up, but driving down the street the rpm is hi enough that it will coast along without giving it gas. I read in posts that low vacuum could cause the ecm to add fuel to get the a/f mixture proper. Possibly why the mileage is less than it used to be when I bought it new. The IAC and TPS seemed fine I thought. I guess I will need to replace the O2 sensor.
Thanks for the replies.

What is the tps and rpm when the engine starts driving down the street with your foot off it? IAC numbers at that point also.
Does it always snap back to 725 rpm when you manually move the throttle open then closed in park?