limited slip question

muzz

I hope someone can help me identify what kind of posi is in my car.I recently bought a 87 gn and I am trying to get it ready for the track this spring.I did not think it had a posi in it because it was spinning one wheel and didnt have the g80 code. When I removed the cover it has one but it is worn out.
I bought a powertrax for it, but it wont fit a posi case. I would rather repair whats in there if I can get the parts and return the powertrax.Is this a good idea? The powertrax only fits an open carrier.Can you get the parts for what I have anymore?
Also, the chipped ring gear doesnt look like its in the pattern.I was thinking about just letting it go for now and wait and see what happens.
Sorry for all the questions. I just want to cover everything.I work on cars for a living but racing is new to me.I sure am enjoying working on this one!