I might need a fuel pump. Which to get?

SpeeednV6

My Walbro mght be out. Which pump to get now? I want to stay with a single pump. I am getting a RJC F/M. My goals are 10.5 in the 1/4. I have a TE-66 big shaft turbo. I might get Alchy soon and E-85 conversion sometime later. Please chime in. I know of the Supra, Stealth, Bosch 044, and Deutche? pumps.

Out of curiosity...do you have to upgrade the OE return line if you install anything larger than a 255 lph pump? I thought I read that somewhere.

i've been using a Red Armstrong XP for about 4 years without problem...plenty for your goals with alky.....

^ @ DMM, no. I had to readjust my FP. I wish I could have got lucky with Walbro. Shame on Walbro the first time, shame on me the second. There will be no third time.:confused:

I've been using the DW pump on E85 since April, but I'm nowhere near the 10.5 range....I'd be nervous with a single pump at that level. I'm using stock return line and fuel pressure at idle is fine.

So no mods to fuel line with DW pump?

At least on mine it wasn't needed...but my "build" is very mild. Stock turbo, 3" DP, 83lb injectors, hotwire, LS1 Maf, Dutt Neck, etc. I'm sure someone more educated than I can chime in with thoughts that may be more pertinent to your particular build.

I might add that you may want to upgrade the rubber hoses to E85 compliant pieces while you have the tank down.

Well, since I just redid the grounds, I did notice the fuel lines are rusting out. I may end up changing them out afterall.

I installed a DW pump and I couldn't get my idle pressure below 50. After installing a new return line I was able to get it down to where it needed to be.