First time to the track!!!!

FastGN007

I had posted a week or so ago that i was going to be racing her for the first time April 20th at the American Iron Shootout. I had planned on replacing a few parts too. I have decided to go April 6th. The car has 152,000 miles on it. It burns no oil what so ever. Still has the Original turbo and all. Here is the combo.

Gutted cat
3" solid MAF pipe
9" K&N
2.5" exhaust
ATR pitbull chip (i think it has 26 degrees timing 1st & 2nd, 24 3rd/4th)
18 or 19PSI
100 Octane
Weld draglites
Hoosier Quick times 275-60 16-18PSI air
Adjustable FPR (around 55PSI fuel line off)
Red's XP Pump (hotwired)
Driver and passenger side breathers

I am going to do all of the spring cleaning stuff too (oil, trans, intercooler)

I'll probly launch it around 5-7PSI of boost.

What do you all think it will run?? the car has all the options. I am only a 150 pound driver.
Does my tire pressure, boost, and fuel pressure sound close?

Any info is appreciated.

Forgot to mention. The track should be EXTREMELY sticky. There is a big pro mod race at cecil county that nite. It is also the saturday nite street car shoot out. I really wanted a 100 octane race chip but i doubt i could get one by saturday. Would the race chip push this 152,000 mile motor to its limits?? The only other street chip i have is Connely's Mini mag.

Scott

The FP seems way too high. I usually run it with 42 line off with my combo as a starting point... adjust while you tune :cool: