Finally....I've joined the crowd

69GS400s

I've been playing with Buicks for the better part of 20 years now....all '69s though !! Currently have (2) GS400 Convert. , an Mint Skylark ( for sale....see here http://www.turbobuick.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=51874) and a SportWagon400.

Now....Finally....Im the Proud owner of a '87 T-type Limited Two-Tone paint, T-tops, 63K mi. bought from original owner. Im going to have LOTS of Q's :confused: as Im new to turbo's (but been around them in the GSCA a long time) but first things first:

How many of the Limited's got Two Tone paint ?? and T-tops ??

Are production breakdowns that particular ??

Thanks to all

Welcome Alan! I've seen you around on the v8buick board and have admired your cars including the Sportwagon! I've got one of those GS cars too- see my sig below. First- you're going to love the turbo car! Travel/ surf over to GNTTYPE.org and devour every bit of info there as that will give you a giant knowledge base. This site is wonderful too with excellent technical help- one big, sometimes happy family. Your car sounds pretty rare being a LC2 Limited with T-Tops. Does it have the WO2 blackout package or the chrome package with the wide lower stainless mouldings? Half vinyl landau top? I don't believe that GM kept any records on breakdown of G Body cars with T-Tops but I'd say it's pretty rare prolly like 1 in 10 cars I'd guess. Scantool and fuel pump mods should be first on your list. Boost is veerry addictive!!:cool: See you around.

Thanks for the comps on the GS's and the Sporty too ....thats got a HotRoddin' Future in it somewhere;)

The car has Chrome trim and bumpers, cornering lamps and a few oddities:confused: The original owner has al documents (which I'll soon get).

It was a very late production piece. As such even though Twilight sentinal was ordered (Dash switch present) the sensor unit is not there. Also The Landau top was Dealer-added.