fast e/t

TTANut

Hi, I am new to this web site. I would like to know from some of you guys how fast a stock motor with external mods can go. I have a stock tta with 24k mi on it. The fastest time in the 1/4 so far is 13.5 at 106, on 99 octane unleaded. I am tired of getting my butt kicked on street race night at the strip, so what modifications do I need to do so on an 80 degree night I can run 11.5 seconds or faster? How streetable will the car be with a high rpm stall converter? Will the car be reliable? Please help, because I am anxious to get started on going faster. Thanks. ttanut.

fast et

Thanks. That is the longest signature I have seen. I have South Side sub frame connectors that I have not installed yet. (no reason to yet). I was looking for suggestions like turbo size, injector size, good street and strip chips, intercoolers available, stall converters that you like, throttle body size, downpipe make, external wastegates names, and mabe a package recomendation that could include valve springs. It sounds like your family supports and enjoys your hobby, I am working on bringing mine around, and am on a budget. Thanks for responses.

Hello TTA-nut,

I´m running TA-49 turbo
36 lb inj.
Bigger throttle body and plenum
Terry Houston 3" downpipe
Thrasher 92 octane streetchip
Transbrake
And a good airfilter
It´s also very important to mount new valvesprings.

All good for 11sec on the street.
Thrasher also have strip chip with lookupfunction.
You can also do it for yourself with a switch.

Hey, you also need some tires that can hook up now!

Sounds like your on the right track.Just remember the higher the boost goes the higher the octane should be .

I have a bunch of friend's running 10 second to really low 10's approaching the 9's that you would never tell they were that fast

Red Armstrong's car run's,drive's,idle's like a stocker until you get into it and it plants you into the seat!

Check these out for a good reference: