Engine misfire

nwb300

I just purchased my first gn and when I got down the road to bring her home it sounding like it was running rough. It hasn't been out on the road in quite a while so I thought it was bad gas or just needed to run a little. When I did give it gas it was fine until the turbo kicked in and sounding like it was detonating or misfiring. I spooled the turbo up a couple more times and it still did it. I drove it 20 miles home and when I popped the hood there are 5 hoses coming of the top of the motor right before the throttle body. I'm new to these engines. lol 2 of the hoses came off. The ones closest to the back of the car. When I plugged them in i started her back up and it ran fine. Could I of caused any damage to the motor or was I just lucky? I had the car appraised so I don't know if somebody was monkeying around or what. Hopefully they were just not in tight. Thanks for any help!!!!!

Nick

I just purchased my first gn and when I got down the road to bring her home it sounding like it was running rough. It hasn't been out on the road in quite a while so I thought it was bad gas or just needed to run a little. When I did give it gas it was fine until the turbo kicked in and sounding like it was detonating or misfiring. I spooled the turbo up a couple more times and it still did it. I drove it 20 miles home and when I popped the hood there are 5 hoses coming of the top of the motor right before the throttle body. I'm new to these engines. lol 2 of the hoses came off. The ones closest to the back of the car. When I plugged them in i started her back up and it ran fine. Could I of caused any damage to the motor or was I just lucky? I had the car appraised so I don't know if somebody was monkeying around or what. Hopefully they were just not in tight. Thanks for any help!!!!!

Nick

Since you live where I grew up I better reply back to ya. :D Congratulations on your purchase.