Car Problems

pisano

Hi everyone im new to this website i joined gbodyforums for help but i think most of those guys are carbs and v8s lol no one ever answered my questions and problems so i joined this website for better luck possibly. im 20 and love g bodys and im just learning about these turbo regals.

about a month ago i bought a 85 t type for 1800 ran a little off but no knocks so i jumped on it. immediatly after it was in my possession i fixed some cracked tubes which were causing vacuum leaks and that cured much of the shakes. it would backfire if i gave it too much pedal and would cut off everytime i came to a stop, so i changed the air filter to a spectre because it had an extreamly dirty stock filter - still cut off. changed the fuel filter still backfiring/cutting off but man was it dirty. then i cleaned throttle body and MAF still cutting off but was running more smooth as i did more and more. finally i changed the fuel pump it was easy the previous owner had cut a hole in the trunk but that had me thinking he already changed it so it wasnt bad but after changing it whala no more cutting off and i was smoking cars like a durango and p71 crown vic lol driving the car was like hot freaking sex i was in love.

then one day im goin to mcdonalds and its got this nasty shake and the exhaust seemed louder and different tone and its not able to be pushed hard again??????????? so i changed the coil/plugs/wires, previous owner had cheappppppp stuff like autolite plugs lol. i put platinum ac delco plugs and wires and a bwd coil but car still driving like ****!!! then i thought maybe fuel pressure regulator and now it shakes alot less but they come back at speeds above 40 sometimes and i cant give my car much gas or it feels like deprived of it im so confused what could possibly be wrong i just want my car to run like it was lol.