84 t-type. Young and need help

Jakewyatt

Im new to the buick world the cars im used to messing with are old chevelles bel airs camaros you get the point. I bought a 84 t-type anf the Previous owners wanted to make a twin turbo rear Mount set up on the car. Well now I'm stuck with no turbo or manifolds. I cant find factory 84/85 manifolds any were. After market or oem. I need advise on what all I need as far as crossiver tubes, wastegate and so on. I really dont want to swap to cold air as id like to keep it original but im leaning towards having ti do that. Car is complete and really only needs a little love to be a great car. Im 23 and don't have much knowledge on the hot air set up and have none around were I live to even look at to get an idea. Please help thanks!

Posted from the TurboBuick.Com mobile app

I moved this to the HA section rather than the engine section, which deals with internal engine questions.;) The parts are out there and a set of headers just went up on evilbay today for $40 starting and $20 to ship. Since you're new to this I'd suggest that you do some reading in this section which will help you understand more about the car you've got.

Thanks man I appreciate it im trying to read what I can and lean what I can from people who have dealt with the cars for a while. Im good with cars and common sence just need to be pointed in the right direction and to get pointers from my elders. And Im pretty sure I saw that set on ebay. They were listed for a 83 I think.

I have complete stock exhaust right/left manifolds, up pipe, down pipe, and crossover manifolds could use a little TLC the usual cracks but repairable I also have stock intake.

Anyone know how many of the 84 models came with the moon roof option? Mine has it and just curious as to how special it is.