'79 Century Turbo Coupe Survivor FS

Status
Not open for further replies.

Poncherello

Hello-

Although a long time fan of the Turbo Buicks, I am a noob to this forum. I am posting this car for my father. I kind of hope he doesn't sell it so that I may someday buy it. if nothing else, I hope to gain alittle more knowledge on these cars. Anyway, here it is:

1979 Buick Century Turbo Coupe. Originally a 3.8L turbo, and still all-original except for the engine. It has been replaced with an early '70's Buick 455. I don't know what happened to the original motor, and I wish it were still intact, but it's not. The body is super-solid with original paint (far as I can tell), original interior, and otherwise original drivetrain. The body has a few very minor paint chips, and the rear hatch could use a sand and repaint due to a very small amount of surface-rust, but only in the matte-black area, and should be a super-easy & cheap repair. I have searched the internet for production numbers on these cars, but haven't been able to find anything reliable. All I know is that they are super-rare. If anyone can help me here, it would be much appreciated. The interior is all-original as well and in unbelieveably good shape. It does have some sun-fading on the plastics, but absolutely no dash cracks, vinyl cracks, etc. Looks nearly new inside except for the fading on the plasitcs. Original wheels, etc. as well. Again, this is an unbelievable specimen of an ultra-rare car, and mostly original (motor aside). Would be a great candidate for a resto-mod, but I hate to even suggest that because of it's rarity. I say restore it to original and it'll put your kids through college some day. Seriously, this is a MUST-SEE TO BELIEVE CAR. Asking ONLY $2995.00 for this unbelieveable car. All opinions are welcome & any info on these cars would be helpful (maybe I can convince him to keep it!).

More pics:

http://s1022.photobucket.com/albums/af346/jyponch/Dads Buick/

Thanks very much!