where can I get upgraded turbo's or stock turbo's from?

T

twin turboz

I got an 81 turbo 301 trans am. It is missing the turbo, but runs. I dont know what I need to put the turbo on, but I am sure I need pipes and stuff. Can anyone help me out, and point me in teh direction of where to get a turbo from for a good price. I would preffer a bigger turbo. I am new to this car.
Thanks
stealth@plateautel.net

I can fix you up with everything that you need from the turbo, to the pipes to the complete dual exhaust system. I dont think that these cars would respond to a larger turbo. Take a GOOD look at the intake manifold. The 301 turbo is all done at 5000 rpm. I race one of these cars in NHRA Stock Elininator....From my experience, the 301 turbo trans am will respond well to a few modifications but your beating a dead horse thinking that it will ever be a really fast car. It is quite capable of being a low 13 second street car though...... e-mail me or call me at 623-846-1375 .........Neil Smedley :)

So it can never really be fast? I thought a v8 turbo would be fast. Should I just hook up a 350 instead?

Originally posted by Neil Smedley
your beating a dead horse thinking that it will ever be a really fast car. It is quite capable of being a low 13 second street car though...... e-mail me or call me at 623-846-1375 .........Neil Smedley :)

A low 13 sec. STREET car is nothing to scoff at.
That's pretty stout for a TRUE street car, IMO.
Especially if it doesn't require thousands of $,$$$ of mods.

I have 2 11 second street cars, a 95 T/A, and a 91 stealth twin turbo. I have 18 grand in the both, I guess low 13's just sound a little slow when my stealth did that stock.

Originally posted by twin turboz
I have 2 11 second street cars, a 95 T/A, and a 91 stealth twin turbo. I have 18 grand in the both, I guess low 13's just sound a little slow when my stealth did that stock.

:eek: :eek: $18,000:eek: :eek: