Used to own an 87 GN

TulsaGN13

First of all, Hi. My name is Billy and I have been lurking around the forum for a few months now;) I couldn't really figure out the best place to post this, so I decided to throw it in the category that said friends and family.

Back in 1996 I was a stupid high school kid working at a Buick dealership in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I was an engine performance tech, in training, attending school at OSU- Olkmulgee at the time. A man I worked with, his name was Roger, sold me a 1987 GN with 165,000 on it for $6500. I was young and stupid and decided to work on a perfectly good engine:) I changed the timing chain on it and let coolant get into the oil. Long story shorterish, it spun a bearing and started with the knocking.

I ended up spending several months and all of my paychecks rebuilding the motor. Again, I was a 17 year old kid so I was full of stupid:) There was a guy I met in Tulsa that offered me a ton of help and guidance. I believe his name was Scott, but again this was almost 15 years ago so I can't be for certain. He got me on the road and I proceeded to my next great adventure ( read "stupid move" ). Eventually I ended up in Iowa, working for Northern Border Pipeline company. We were laying 36inch natural gas pipe and moved around a lot. The GN was suffering from a few problems and I had to sell it for something more reliable.

I know it is a lot but please bare with me:) After that I move back to Oklahoma for a few months, joined the Army as a Combat Photographer and I have been all over the place since then.