thinking on updating

Goat

I heart Boost and DRs...
Well I got a gtp block and a spare turbo sitting here and I know I can get the other stuff need for the swap, but stuck at the wiring harness.

86 t-type with the gtp block, but what from that harness could I actually use? Is this possible or is there a kit to buy somewhere?

If I can find this info out I will start this project and have some fun with it since this car didn't have a motor in it when I got it.

Well I got a gtp block and a spare turbo sitting here and I know I can get the other stuff need for the swap, but stuck at the wiring harness.

86 t-type with the gtp block, but what from that harness could I actually use? Is this possible or is there a kit to buy somewhere?

If I can find this info out I will start this project and have some fun with it since this car didn't have a motor in it when I got it.

What is the hold up with the wiring harness?

Don't know what on it ill need and won't need.

Im not good with wiring

I went a little different route with the Series 2 than Dave did. Dave was a big help. Answered what ever questions I asked. I decided to go with aftermarket so I could remove what ever was not needed.

The wiring harness really isn't covered there man and if I got to go aftermarket for it I will, but I want to test this setup to its fullest and see what is all about.

The wiring harness really isn't covered there man and if I got to go aftermarket for it I will, but I want to test this setup to its fullest and see what is all about.

I am doing the same. You using The ECU from you LC2 or ECU that came with the S2?

Pic from early mock up.

Attachments

• 102_2177.jpg
    102_2177.jpg
    81.4 KB · Views: 143