Spring Cleaning Tune-up (for a '86 GN)

ilan_gn86_qc

Hi everyone,

First of all, sorry for my bad english (despite the fact that I'm living in Canada for 7 years I'm still French :wink:).

I bought a '86 Canadian GN in september, drove it 'till winter (which mean november here in Québec :biggrin:), she was in a garage for the winter, and it's time to bring her back to the streets :D

She's got 194.000 km (120.000 miles), top end engine rebuilt 4-5 years ago, transmission and rear-end 6-7 years ago.

I'm a mechanic noobie so I hope you could help me 'cause I'm not sure about a lot of things to do before a new season of street/strip. I want to do everything above myself. From what I read on the different treads on this forum and on the gnttype website this is what I got :

Motor oil and filter : I really have no clue what oil to take (I tried the search menu but I didn't really find anything :confused:) I just understand that because it's a turbo car it needs synthetic oil and add a bottle of ZDDP.
For the filter, the car has now the Declo one but I know it become a terrible one so I got that I have to change it for the Baldwin B35-S (or the B9 + RJC Biggie oil adapter but i seems too complicated for me)

Transmission fluid, filter and et gasket : Dextron VI and cork gasket ; transmission filter and pan gasket set for the 200-4R : Fram part number FT1057B

Rear differential fluid and gasket : Mobil 1 synthetic Gear Lube + GM's limited slip additive + GM gasket

Gas filter : AC Fuel Filter part number #GF481

Spark plugs : AC CR43TS (Gap : 0.035)

I know almost everyone has a different choice of brand for these basics maintenance but I just wanna make sure I got that right, so can you please help me, just to make sure that the parts I choose won't hurt mycar, I really dont want to destroy my GN, I just love it, so comfy and powerful (I used to daily drive a '75 Monte Carlo...)

Thanks a lot

Ilan