somethings weird here.

FlyinGN

all show no go
Okay guys, got everything done now with my amp and all. Its mounted and the car is all put back together.. Ran my new ground to the frame and now there is NO more ignition noise. So far so good.. wrong:(
a little background on th eamp I have. Its a 4 channel one that can power a 6 channel if you bridge 2 channels. I have it wired for 4 channels. 2 for the 4 front and 2 channel for the 2 rears speakers.. well Like I said the other day the bass response is not the best but I don't have a sub so I figgered it was okay. WELL I have a 3 position switch on the amp to switch from 2 to 3 to 4 channel. ok? I had it on 4 channel and I switched it to 2 channel.. OMG THE BASS JUST STARTED POUNDING ON THER REAR SPEAKERS. huh? back to 4 channel and the bass goes away.. hmmm. I started playing with it and found if I have it on 3 channel and the balance control is in the middle, the system sounds GREAT!! TONS of bass. BUT if I turn the balance control to the right, I lost the right rear speaker??!! back to the middle I have both rears. HUH? back to 4 channel and the balance controls both rear speakers .. BUT I don't get any bass response.. How can this be? So i left it on 3 channel and the the balance in the middle (where is is soppossed to be anyway) and Im happy and all is well in the world. Can anyone splian this to me? I have it wired correctly I think :) Could my amp be defective?

Originally posted by FlyinGN
Ran my new ground to the frame and now there is NO more ignition noise. So far so good..

I had a feeling if you went to frame ground that it would fix your problem.

Now for your other problem, if you have the amp in 4-channel mode and you fade left to right on your head unit and it plays left and right channel correctly, then so good so far.