low/reverse clutch housing removal

squeeze87

HI All,
Do any of you trans guys have a way to remove this thing without buying a $100 piece of plastic to lock on to it? I dont mind spending money on tools but I'll probably never use it more than twice! I'm a moldmaker by trade so I can build it if you have dimensions. Thanks!

Tool

It is not a platic thing. It is a tool the spreads out and catches bushing from behind to remove. So make a plastic peice oblong then slide over output shaft and twist. Lock it under bushing. Sometimes these can be very stubborn so make it out of good material. If you were closer I would lend you mine. And I think mine was 39.99 and does the 125's too. :)

Bruce
WE4
www.ptsnctb.com

Tool

Thanks Bruce,
Where did you buy yours? I looked at the Kent-moore website and this tool is 100 dollars! Also on a unrelated subject, I'm looking for your post on pump modifications/blueprinting as mentioned in "strenghtening 2004r". Can't find it. Did 2 searches, one under "pump modifications" and 1 with just your user name, with 246 hits I may have missed it, what was the name of the post? Thanks.

I am going to post another Chapter tonight on the valve spring thing. I am around tonight. I only have a few as wife has plans for me but let me look and I will repost if I can find it. Keep cking back..
Bruce
WE4
www.ptsnctb.com

You can borrow mine

Hey squeeze,

You can borrow mine if you need it. Just e-mail me out your address and i'll ship it out to you. Mike

GREAT!!!

I LIKE THAT!!!! :D:D

Hey Blackplague???

You just earned yourself either a favor or a little discount anytime you need something. Just let me know and remind me. Class act and thanks for the offer. Thats what its all about .... helping out others.. Even if he doesnt take you up on it , you got one in the bank at my place....:)

Bruce
WE4
www.ptsnctb.com

Thanks!