GN-1 springs 210/215 roller friendly?

SITHV6

Move against the Jedi 1st
Sorry for asking a simple question, but i'm still new to the whole roller thing... so here it is...
Will my GN-1 springs be comp 210/215 roller friendly?
I've heard this cam is a relative drop in and i'm hoping my previous set up will support it. Gn-1s, Champion push rods, GN-1 1.65 roller rockers, ATR needle bearing cam button, ATR double roller timing chain. Am i ok? THANKS!

You need to find the out the spring pressures at closed and over the nose. Found out how much lift the cam has and times it by 1.65 to get max lift the that cam and those rockers. However if the heads you have are set up for a roller cam, then most likey you will be ok. But an extra day or two to make sure it is set up is better than doing it twice. And after you set up your rockers spin it over and make sure your springs dont go into spring bind. And a roller cam is so much better. No more cam failures taking out the crank. Now its up to power to brake it.

Hmmm....

You need to find the out the spring pressures at closed and over the nose. Found out how much lift the cam has and times it by 1.65 to get max lift the that cam and those rockers. However if the heads you have are set up for a roller cam, then most likey you will be ok. But an extra day or two to make sure it is set up is better than doing it twice. And after you set up your rockers spin it over and make sure your springs dont go into spring bind. QUOTE]

Heads are still with what champion put in them....theyre 110lbs. if i last remember. thanks!

You can't go wrong with Champion. They have taking very good care of me. Just give them a call and it will be right when you get them back. So with that in mind you can move onto something else to worry about. Hmmmm......speeding tickets come to mind.

Sorry for asking a simple question, but i'm still new to the whole roller thing... so here it is...