XFI start up?

turbojitsu85

I installed my xfi and it runs great as long as I let the car warm up. It takes a while to crank the engine over on start up then while I drive it until it warms up it stutters and will die. What parameters do I have to work on to correct this issue?

Sounds like cranking fuel is too low, and your afterstart is coming off too fast and your coolant enrichment is not enough.

I'm really new to this xfi I've only driven the car twice since I installed it. What tables do I go to to fix those parameters?

Warm up enrichment vs coolant temp is the main one, and the cranking fuel is the other one for fuel during cranking. Go to the help tab and index read the manual tonight you will learn quick,

OK so from what I read I need to go to my Cranking vs. Coolant Temp graph and increase my pulse with to decrease my cranking time then go to the After start vs. CTS graph and increase my fuel enrichment to keep the car running after start up, and finally go to my After Start Revs vs. CTS graph and lower the set values to decrease the time in which it takes the after start fueling to begin.
I haven't tried this on the car yet so if I'm wrong please correct my mistake.

Sounds good , unless your too rich on your cranking fuel already and it is flooding out making it hard to start.

What kind of numbers would be considered to high or to low? I was thinking making a note of where everything is now then moving each parameter little by little until it solves the issue.

What kind of numbers would be considered to high or to low? I was thinking making a note of where everything is now then moving each parameter little by little until it solves the issue.

As long as you save your current tune you can always go back and either look at it or reload it if you screw it up too bad.